Tim Wiechers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • B-Boy
  • Truth
  • From Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi!

My name is Tim Wiechers, 34, I am from the Netherlands and I have been a gym class teacher, fitness coach, bar tender, windowcleaner, B-Boy, gardener, constructionworker, waiter but mostly, a nomad.

I love to philosophise about things, but also to enjoy the moments and keep it simple. I like to keep healthy, allthough I cannot seem to quit my bad habit of smoking cigarettes for now. Furthermore, I love to dance, and many styles of music. Played the guitar before and the loopstation. Lately my interests are a lot in video editing, and I wish to find work in New York, maybe even as a Window cleaner, so I can start saving up for better camera's again next to my phone. I have made videos before, but now picking it up again.

I am studying editing for myself.
Here you can find a video playlist about my (THIS) Travel!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9xUhYPtSuEo&list=PLTUwAzjliqkz60tH7gshDiO_CZ8tPRgy8

I have a few bucket list things, would love to play basketball over there, would like to meet up with b-boys and b-girls. But this is not a must or something. Just a random bucket list thing xD. Allthough I would definitely love to at least Dance with people :)

I also like to definitely do conscious things, or just meet up for a coffee, play a game off chess, or be on a boat. Or in Nature.. Many things I like to do. And always open to see new things. Could someone show me around new York?

Conscious things, off grid things etc are also very welcome too! I have experience on permaculture farms Semilla Besada in Spain and in Rosarita in Mexico.

After that, Im gonna work my way to Mexico again. Yes, I have been in Mexico and in America before, roaming around like a wanderer/vagabond for a moment even because I had all my stuff stolen in Mexico at the time, and at that time I could still make my way back to Humboldt county.

Anyway, who knows! Would love to meet all kinds of positive people. I can work hard too! But I also appreciate a hanging out, a tour.. No alcohol anymore by the way.

Yeah, thats pretty much it actually.

A good thing to also know maybe? Do you need clean windows? I take my window cleaning equipment with me.. Only possible on ground level

Oh yeah, I am also going on a symbology tour for my audience. If anybody is interested to join or has suggestions, or can show me around, I ask you if you can hit me up too :). I am definitely gonna look for some work Windowcleaning, but Im open to every idea!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

New York is my starting point.. Around the 21st of may somewhere I should arrive there in New York on a Cargo ship

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies. All kinds of science fiction, adventure. Used to have particular interests but I like the Cyberpunk Genre pretty much as it is very philosophical to the Truth

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving (Tandem) in Santa Barbara, standing on the Chinese wall because I wanted to learn kung fu because I saw it in the Matrix at the time, and actually eventually went to China for a month and trained kung fu.

Teach, Learn, Share

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoyqzUru1LdDUGWV45gnakw

I love working hard, construction work simple cement making whatever too. So you can always ask me to help you with things when I can stay at your place and you have a meal for me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoyqzUru1LdDUGWV45gnakw

Stories, philosophies, music

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Curaçao, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.