Tim Verhoeven

Bonheiden, Antwerp, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Travel, Diving and some work from time to time :)
  • Carmechanic
  • From Bonheiden, Antwerp, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live my life like I want to.. Meet people and travel the world!!


I'm a fun lovin and open minded guy that likes to travel the world and discover new cultures. I like to meet people from around the world to share my experience and learn from everybody I meet..
I like to dive the under water world is really amazing.


Don't follow your dreams, chase them!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When I'm home my house door will always be open for everybody that comes along even when its only for a drink..


I had some great experience in Italy couple of years ago It was my first couchsurfing experience and I loved it all the way all the people where so friendly and showed me around there home towns where normally no tourist go It was an amazing time.
After this i lost track of couchsurfing because i met so many people while travelling that opent there home for me.


Diving, hiking, bike rides, camping, travel, meet and greet, some good food and drinks, Buddhism,playing guitar, slackline, just having fun and enjoy life!

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sorts of music from electronic to punk to mainstream..

I love to read books about all sorts of stuff

I don't really watch TV or movies because I think its a waste of time

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living on a farm in poland with no electricity or water (2003)
Slowboating in loas up north to the chinees border for 12 days (2009)
Taking care of a goat and working on the farm for woofing in south thailand (2008)
Working in a elephant camp for 2 werks north if thailand (2010)
Working in a school near phon phen cambodia (2009)
And so much more :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Ask me and I will try to help as much as I can

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Laos, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups