Timur Workul's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Timur’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student of social sciences
  • Bachelor
  • From Kherson, Khersons'ka oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Till now I lived the first half of my life in Cherson and the other in Germany. So now I feel like going to Kiev and putting down roots back in Ukraine, in Kiev. I am looking forward to it... It's kind of personal migration project )

After spending much time in university seminars I would like to work and to support a nice project in a practical way. I will perform an internship at an organization in Kiev working with history of the Holocaust and maybe then other more internships in Kiev or somewhere else.

Interests

I am interested in politix in every meaning of this word. The topic of gender, different gender expressions and gender as a system of oppression is close to me. Also queer, trans* etc.
Lately I am reading a lot about history of the 20. century and I am generally interested in modern history and post- or decolonial approaches and projects.
I practise wendo - feminist selfdefense - and I am interested in any other martial arts.
I like to meet people and share emotions and experiences, to travel, to spend time in nature e.g. collecting mushrooms or doing a bike trip. I hitchhike a lot/ sometimes and I like to hear new stories and life projects and to be open for surprises.

  • literature
  • dancing
  • vegan
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • queer

Music, Movies, and Books

I hear a lot of pop music although I really don't like the lyrics. I like different electro, reggaeton, swing and I can danse to almost any music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can ride my bike with no handlebars...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spending time together, talking, cooking, laughing...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Greece, Israel, Netherlands, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Peru, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Timur’s full profile. It’s free!