Fotos de Mathias Weigand

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace 8 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mathias. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 26 Recomendacións 16 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Traveling Carpenter
  • Banker, Carpenter
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Cliffdive in every country I visit :)

ABOUT ME

I´m a traveling craftsman. That's a medieval tradition in German speaking country's.
After your apprenticeship as a craftsman (like carpenter, bricklayer, roofer etc.) you have the possibility to go on a traditional "journey" for at least 3 years and one day. This is to improve your skills, to learn more about culture and the world and to see how things in other companies/countries are done.
I'm a carpenter and on the road since over 4 years.

see: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Journeyman

PHILOSOPHY

Nothing is free!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I live in this tiny village in the middle of nowhere, nobody wanted to surf my couch yet.
I surfed some couches and went to some CS meetings. So much fun!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Intereses

I love Cliffdiving!

Sport: Soccer, Hiking, Jogging, Swimming, Cliffdiving

Be outside, outside, outside! I love the nature!

  • culture
  • folklore
  • marathon
  • running
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming

Música, películas y libros

BOOKS: Rebecca Gable (!), Discworld

MOVIES: The big Lebowski, The Cube, The Beach, Italo-Western, Blow, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

MUSIC: Witthüser und Westrupp, Nouvelle Vague

Algo increíble que he hecho

I lived for 2 month on a self supporter alp in Switzerland. I helped building a new roof, insulated by sheep's wool. We slept in yurts and it was so nice to live with the people up there!

Heard coyotes howling in Canada.

Saw the Pacific and Atlantic Ocean at the same time, Volcán Barú, Panama.

Run a Marathon, Freiburg, Germany.

Dived the 20m (65ft.) cliff in Cenote Ik Kil, Mexico

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I could teach you some carpenter skills. Or we could speak German or Spanish together. If you want to learn how to juggle I can give you some tips, too.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sudan, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Germany

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mathias. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos