S. Timea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see S.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 115 references 99 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Portuguese; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Sales
  • Tour guide
  • From Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!!!2024 CURRENTLY TRAVELLING/LIVING IN BRAZIL !!! Without a return date.

You know, S. in my name is the starting letter of my surname so don't be that dumb to write 'Hi S.' I will decline/won't reply because what the hell. If you cannot read or don't want, means you aren't interested about me so why would I be about you? (In my country the surname is the first one)

I have a travel insta if you want, you can write there: https://www.instagram.com/coloringbookofmylife/

So keep it short and simple, 'coz nobody reads here (If you reached this part congrats, you're better than 80% of the people)

I'm Timi, I graduated as a tour guide, never worked with this, but I always liked to work with people.

First of all, I work online, I do sales. In Brasil my work time is 6-14:00, on the Amazonas time zone it's 5-13:00. If you decide to host me I'll be working in this time and I'll be on the phone talking. Just for you to know beforehand. Because of this I also sleep early. Weekends I'm free, also sometimes I'm asking for days off.

My interests are mostly:
• pole dance (Level 3/4 from 5 but working on it)
• stretching, yoga, calisthenics etc, except running, running is the worst thing ever
• hiking, especially crazy ones, I love climbing, adrenaline
• meditation and breathwork (I can maybe teach you how to meditate to feel like you're high)
• psychology, spirituality, self-consciousness - I'm new to this but always happy to learn
• astrology (I'll definitely ask your sign haha or try to guess)
• languages (English, Hungarian, and I ended up speaking Portuguese after staying so long in Brasil. I have a language exam in Japanese too but I forgot the language😅 a little Spanish, Portunhol...)
• cats (I have one cutie in Hungary but I will stop for every stray cat in the streets lol, if you have cats you have advantage with me haha)
• reading books (romance is my fav haha, but I like some classics and psychology, self improvement, NLP...)
• writing (used to write poems and stories, slam poetry, now just my travel stories - I'm planning to write a book after I finish my life in Brasil)

• baking, cooking (I studied confectionery for 1 year and love to bake cakes and to cook too, learning new recipes always)
• music (I listen to almost everything, jazz and classical, slow music is not really my vibe but others ok)
• health, alternative medicine - probably I do things you'd consider crazy - or you'd be into it too. I'm against popular medicine, only using it if I'm dying

I don't smoke, don't like coffee, I only drink alcohol very rarely, so don't count on me as your drinking partner, I don't like the taste of beer nor wine. But I'm not vegan haha. (Although I eat a lot of vegetarian food too and can+like to cook vegan as well as making meat dishes - thx to my vegan boyfriend)

I may be strange but I like when somebody is different than others.

I consider myself open-minded, allowing person, but cannot be a hypocrite, I judge a lot too. Sometimes it's hard to overcome our different ideas. But for me really doesn't matter your belief, your nation, your skin colour etc., just be GOOD and respect others' opinion. Nothing is just black and white. We can discuss anything until we accept that we don't agree :)) Because I'm also very stubborn lol.

I'm a honest person and I really appreciate honesty, so don't lie to me.
And once you promise something, KEEP YOUR WORD. I don't tolerate people just talking but not meaning it. Only say things you pretend actually doing. Thx.

Also I'm pretty direct and straightforward, I noticed many cultures are not like this so if I seem rude sorry, I just like to make things clear.

Anytime you have concerns about something I do or say - tell me. Help me to get better. But also, don't be overly sensitive, or I'll probably just hurt your feelings.

If you read my profile until now then write into your message this: kurvára örülök, hogy sikerült. Then I'll know that you know my thoughts and didn't just look at my picture and wrote. And you have a better chance that I'll accept your request. Just sayin'. If you don't write it, it's 98% that I'll decline without a word.

I always read other's profiles before I send a request, I believe, you can do the same.
Peace and love ♡

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanna know people all around the world who could help me, if I would go to their country and learn from each other.

Actually almost all of my current friends are from Couchsurfing, so for me this page gave a lot.

Interests

  • animals
  • writing
  • poetry
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • baking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • neuroscience
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • shamanism
  • astrology
  • climbing
  • alternative medicine
  • workout
  • pole dance
  • natural medicine
  • slam poetry
  • nlp
  • plant medicine
  • psycology
  • stretching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I really like almost everything, from rock (when I was younger I went to many concerts) through reggaeton to psychedelic trance or retro music, I love to listen to different languages too, maybe sometimes I listen to Serbian rap, next day Turkish pop and then German metal... Haha, so try me.

Books:
Big romance fan but biographies, documentaries, classical ones, maybe thrillers, sometimes deeper things - psychology etc. Depends on my mood
Some books I recommend to read: Son of Hamas, A Long Way Gone, The ​Last Girl, A Million Little Pieces, Burned Alive, The ​Girl with Seven Names, Unorthodox ... And a lot more. I like to be more aware what is happening in the world still. If you can recommend good memoirs, tell me (if I haven't read it yet.)

Movies:
I watch movies like 2x in a year so I'm not really into it but I love some e.g.: Pirates of the Caribbean, Lord of War, Pulp Fiction, The Butterfly Effect, Das Experiment, Gran Torino, The Wave, Shutter Island
More into TV series, my favs are La casa de papel, Pretty Little Liars, 3%...But I don't really watch anything for a while. I like true crime documentaries as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled all the states of Brasil alone (I believe I'm the first Hungarian woman who did that alone), and except 1 state, I did Couchsurfing everywhere.

I bought a lot of bus + flight tickets for crazy prices (like 1 euro round-trip and so on).

Went to Brazil for 70€ with an one-way ticket just because why not and ended up living there.

Learnt Brasilian Portuguese in 1 year by myself with Duolingo and living with a Brasilian.

Saw the first sunrise of 2022 on the beach in Armaçao, Florianópolis after spending the last night of 2021 there. It was wonderful.

Hiked to Cachoeira do Sossego in Chapada Diamantina alone, after rain with 0.5 litre of water, starting in the afternoon. Ended up with some blood, a broken phone, met a boa in the dark... It was fun.

Hiked Travessia Funicular in Paranapiacaba until the guards caught us hehe.

Travelled around 10 states for more than a year alone in Brasil without getting robbed. Then I got my phone stolen 2x in one year in the same city lol.

Spent a day fully naked with a random person in Tambaba, Paraíba, one of the few official nudist beaches in Brasil.

Crossed a favela from the top to bottom in Vitória, it's an experience which really made me value my life.

Hitchhiked almost 3000 kms in Turkey, Iraqi Kurdistan and Bulgaria.

Travelled with a military car in Diyarbakır, Turkey.

Couchsurfed in a bookstore in Erbil, Iraqi Kurdistan.

Couchsurfed in a favela in Rio, Brasil.

Hitchhiked a boat in Soguk Su Koyu in Turkey after we went down and stuck at a beach from where we couldn't climb back.

Snuck into Moors Castle in Sintra, Portugal for free by climbing up the wall.

In 2016 I read 120 books. That is my record for now (before, 2015 it was 110 so... In 2018 it was only 100).

Swam naked in the morning and in the night too in Saradari and Sarantari beaches in Crete, Greece.

Teach, Learn, Share

As a host or a guest:

My passion for walking around without any plan. Learn how to get lost. When I have a good day it can be 20-25 km/day. But normally a ~15kms walk around is guaranteed.

I can take pictures for you, cook or bake some food, I can always help to clean or do the dishes, stretch, teach my language... I don't know, anything you want and I have an idea about it :))

As a host:

I can show you pretty places, beautiful buildings in the city. I'm trying to discover not only the touristic sights. Since I'm a tour guide some sightseeing is okay too - I'll tell you all the boring stupid details to practice haha.

I have some knoweledge in famous discos and bars, however, I'm still more like a cooking-drinking at home person but I enjoy going out to dance.
I definitely have no idea about restaurants, sorry.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always up for a long walk with talking - I mean, all day. But it's ok, if you're not that strong haha.
Language exchange, travel experiences, maybe I can teach you to bake a cake :D (Time, patience and mood is neccesarry for it)
My thoughts etc. I think a lot, so... We can share our opinions :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Martinique, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Greece, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see S.’s full profile.