Logo orange

Tim C MCMANUS

Greenville, SC, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning English, German, Korean
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher and Musician
  • University Degree in Journalism
  • From West Colubmia, SC
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

On tour! Playing in the Carolinas and georgia during my break from school

ABOUT ME

I'm a musician by night, playing mostly accordion, but also a variety of instruments and a masters student studying elementary education by day. I don't sleep much.

PHILOSOPHY

Yolo!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been sadly inactive since getting back to the states (Spartanburg South Carolina leaves a lot to be desired), but back in Germany I hosted people, surfed a lot, and attended many local couch surfing events

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some of the awesomest people I've ever met were through couch surfing. Sometimes, i'd meet someone awesome, then find out they were through couch surfing! I've surfed on many a'peoples houses, and hosted many a'more people when i lived in Berlin

Interests

Music, Board Games, Education,

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - I watch to many movies, more than i should. Some good ones I've seen recently are "The Black Death," "Lunopolis," and "The Sea Wolf."
Music - Pogues, Against Me! Geoff Berner. Further, I have the fortune of playing with a lot of a great bands from all over the country, and try to listen to their CD's whenever Possible
Books - I read alot of nonfiction, but in addition to that, I'm a big fan of Kurt Vonnegut, Phillip K. Dick and Ursula K. Leguinn

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I played a concert for the president of Laos.

Teach, Learn, Share

In the past couple of years: I have Taught English in South Korea, Volunteered with the Cambodian Children's Painting Project, Studied how to play the Khaen in Laos, worked as a street musician in Berlin, worked in a animal shelter in South Carolina and Studied to be an Elementary school teacher.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Laos, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Cambodia, Germany, Laos, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile