Fotos de Timo Kelder

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace 29 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Timo. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 3 Recomendacións 2 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning German, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Miembro desde 2015
  • student
  • bachelor
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I'm Timo, a 21 years young dutchie. Well, kind of Caribbean Dutch because I was born and raised in curaçao by my Dutch parents that moved there. The last three years I've been studying in the Netherlands so I've got my bachelor degree already in the pocket. Like many backpackers, I really felt the urge to get to know more than only my environmental science books and the Dutch bars, so of I went to Latin America for half a year. I think I still have to learn a lot in life, but I like to learn, see and do whatever, and I am really flexible. I can get around with Spanish, since I had that for 5 years at high-school, I speak English, Dutch and Papiamento (which is the language we only speak on our island so it's quite useless) fluent I guess and I should know some German.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Couchsurf is just an awesome way to go to a friend that you yet don't know. I like the idea of meeting new people and sharing stories. I'm quite new to couchsurf though, I actually only just started in Nicaragua two months ago. I've to say that I never hosted on couchsurf yet, because of my real small student apartment, but when I'm upgrading my stay I definitely would like people to come share stories! I did help out some international students that came to study in my city(i was a mentor for 10 heavily culture shocked amazing students).

Intereses

I love doing active things, being busy with something. For example surfing, biking, basically sporting, going to the bar but also playing cards, talking with friends and at times I enjoy a good movie.
I love nature, so I'm the happiest man during this travel!

  • culture
  • books
  • environment
  • traveling
  • magic
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • geology
  • physics
  • science

Música, películas y libros

I'm now reading Paulo Coelho, the demon and senorita Prym in Spanish, which will be my first Spanish book I read, it's awesome!

Algo increíble que he hecho

Living: born in a paradise, study with amazing friends and boarding down a volcano in Nicaragua, zipping through the cloud forest in Costa Rica and working with a machete in Panama. I love my life, is amazing!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I like speaking Spanish to improve it, but I also like to teach English if you want to improve that. I teach about efficiency, the environment, maybe I know some geology of that place, and I often explain the physics behind things that happen.
I can share some magic tricks with you, although I'm afraid that a magician does not teach his tricks - maybe if your really awesome ;)

Países que he visitado

Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Costa Rica, Ecuador, England, France, French Guiana, Germany, Nicaragua, Panama, Scotland, Suriname, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Curaçao, Netherlands

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Timo. ¡Es gratis!