Timothy Peters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Timothy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Production Manager/Artist
  • BA in Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi. My name is Tim. I like to travel once a year to take my mind away from life. I enjoy the freedom to travel as I like - just me and my 8lb backpack. I enjoy people, good food, architecture, scenic landscapes, and a little night life. All these things are great but for me it's the social interactions I have while travelling that are the spice of life.

I've surfed beds, couches, and hardwood floors in several countries and I'll tell you from experience that all of those are better than sleeping outside because I couldn't find a room. Yes, that happened. You can find me and more of my travel photos on Insta (@Zarkaya) if you need verification that I am who I say I am.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's more fun, more interesting, and more economical. It's the people that make travel worth while.

Interests

I'm a somewhat successful hobby artist. Recently started painting landscapes in oils, which is very different from the acrylic abstracts I'm known for.
I wrote and published a novel.
I play the drums. Was in a band for about ten years.
I enjoy being active and am somewhat athletic.

  • arts
  • writing
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • athlete
  • board games
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • bouldering
  • music
  • backpacking
  • skateboarding
  • sports

Teach, Learn, Share

I have much I can teach, there is much I can learn

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll gladly hang out, go for drinks or dinner, and share my stories. I'm fine with being independent too. Your hospitality is what makes travel possible and your local knowledge enriches my experience. Of course I'm not opposed to working; I'll do your dishes, help with chores, or even make repairs if you like. I'm very handy. Sometimes I fail at this, but my general intention is to leave a place in better condition than it was when I arrived, emotionally and physically.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Poland, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Timothy’s full profile.