Timothy van Pelt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Timothy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT Security
  • Finished Gymnasium and attained a university degree in In...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the territory, not the map!

ABOUT ME

Dude from the Netherlands always in for gaining a valuable life experience. I work in IT, do sports, play the piano, go camping in the weekends if the weather is nice, and do my other hobbies!. In the weekend I not rarely go out for some quality time with friends like chatting, chilling or partying with them. Having a good laugh isn't missing here. I'm addicted to laughing and joking.

I love meeting new people with all kinds of backgrounds. Parcipating in several "youth exchanges" has given me the opportunity to meet many people with different nationalities. That has been awesome.

PHILOSOPHY

The greatest risk is to risk nothing at all.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can be your guide in the city Rotterdam located in the Netherlands (South West). I can host people and I like to share my experiences, meet new people and hear their stories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I got hosted by Mark in London, which was my first fantastic CS experience. I have hosted another guy, Eric from Beijing myself. Until now I only had positive experiences with CS.

Interests

I love music with almost all it's genres, but I have a distinct preference in every genre. To give some examples:

Electronic music: Bonobo, Aphex Twin, Trentemoller, James Holden
Rock: Queen, Red hot chili peppers, Muse, MGMT
Classical: Vivaldi, Bach
Chill (is this a genre? :P): Jack Johnson, Zero 7

Sporting is another keen interest of mine. Football, Running, Climbing, Excercising; it feels good!

My intellectual interest are very broad, that's probably the reason why I've switched some studies. Other interests range from history to natural sciences.

  • running
  • partying
  • music
  • electronic music
  • piano
  • camping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
- Dead poet Society
- Into the woods
- One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
- Lock stock and two smoking barrels
- Snatch
- Requiem for a Dream

Books:
- The kite Runner
- The little prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Participating in a youth exchange in the south of Spain with an amazing level of fun.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Timothy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups