CEDRIC Girod's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CEDRIC’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Working, going to gym, visiting my family, etc.
  • Born in Geneva, went to high school, working for intl com...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Help people to be happier! Learning as much as possible.

ABOUT ME

I was born in Geneva and I still leave close to the city but in the countryside. Working for FedEx as a Customer Technologies Global Consultant, working home and very independent. I'm spending my time with my friends, family and my two dogs. Enjoying life I'm an happy guy, always happy to help people around me, I love to travel, alone, with a friend or with my family.

Always more open minded, that's so important :-)

Simple and easy Swiss guy, loving to meet new, fresh and divers people. Very interested in people living differently than me and looking forward to meet those who want to share it with me.

Different cultures and thoughts need to be shared so that the world becomes a better place.

I love to go out on weekends, dancing and having drinks with friend. I also enjoy daylight activities such as skiing, city visits, national parks' visits, mountains, sight seeing, etc. Interested to listen stories about your city or your country. I take everything that people want to share with me.

PHILOSOPHY

Trying to be a better person everyday for me and for the others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was hosted by different people during my last trip to Quebec and I really loved it. Usually I travel where someone told me "if you go there, you can visit my family or friends". So Couchsurfing facilitates to feel at home and understand the local culture, to meet new people and to avoid impersonal hotels.

Interests

Everything I don't know yet. Politics, food, traditions, languages, volunteering, sport, nature, walking, dancing, music,...

  • dogs
  • dancing
  • dining
  • walking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • skiing
  • sports
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • sightseeing
  • parks
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Magnolia, Paul Thomas Anderson
Mummy, Xavier Dolan
We Need To Talk About Kevin, Lynn Ramsay
Angles In America, James Foley
Damages
The Leftovers
American Horror Story

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Really a lot comparing to some people but maybe just a few or not enough comparing to others :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Just ask.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Kenya, Maldives, Morocco, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see CEDRIC’s full profile.