Tine Dael's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • educational psychologist
  • psychologist
  • From Westvleteren (best beer in the world!)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am openminded, I like meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing:
Australia
New Zealand
Amsterdam
Hosting (liked it as much as surfing!). It is a great way to get to know the world while staying at home.

Interests

Interested in almost everything, especially personal stories.
I have many and various interests: music, scuba diving, running, yoga, ...
I like tastings :-) (rum, whisky, beer, cocktails, all kinds of food).
I started studying biology last year, I am especially interested in marine biology and ecology.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am addicted to reading. My favourite writer is Isabelle Allende, but I also like Lulu Wang, Herman Brusselmans,Liza Marklund, Juliet Marillier, Marquez, Zafon, Mario Vargas Llosa, Annelies Verbeke, Hanif Kureishi, ...
I like all kinds of music from jazz to rock music. I play the double bass and have played flute and violin since I was 7 years.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Road trip with 4 friends in the West of the USA was great.
I spent three months in Australie and New Zealand, my best trip ever!
In 2015 I ran a marathon :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to discover new music and new writers, new beers, new recipes, just started taking yoga classes so anyone who can learn me more about that is very welcome!
From March till August 2017 I am travelling South America so it would be great if you could teach me some Spanish. I have followed Spanish classes nd I understand most of it, but my speaking is a bit rusty :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I know about music
I can also make some belgian dishes if you would like to give that a try

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Tine’s full profile.