Tineke Visscher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tineke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveller (yes I think that is an occupation) before that...
  • Bachelor International Business and Languages
  • From Netherlands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

My name is Tineke and I lived almost all my life in the Netherlands. As from mid-2017, I am traveling around the world and really excited to be a guest instead of a host. Writing about yourself is always a bit awkward, so this section won't be too long probably.

When I finished my studies in Business, I started working for most two years in finance. It was great, however not my passion. I still don't really know what is, but I will find out one day.
A few months ago, I quit my job and decided to travel the world!! It has been great so far and I am hopeful for the adventures to come.

I love the idea of CS to live like the locals do, and try to make a real connection with people which is not always easy. I am not the most outgoing type, but if you give me a few minutes to get to know you I am defenitely up for a good talk, a beer and some fun.

In my free time (which is a lot since I quit my job) I love to read, hike, talk to people in the hostel and am a fan of techno music:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why not. Great way to see more that the touristy places.

Interests

  • photography
  • traveling
  • socializing

Music, Movies, and Books

Arvo Pärt, Zbignieuw Preisner, Bach, books of Charlos Ruiz Zafon, Harry Potter, Tolstoi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Asia for 10 months. I've met great people, discovered Couchsurfing and like meeting people through the Events page:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook. I am no op chef or anything, but would like to say my thanks and cook a nice meal for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Netherlands, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Tineke’s full profile. It’s free!