Kateryna Tsymbal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kateryna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, French, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Years ago I have already used cs, I had some guests at my apartment, then I started a relationship and deleted my profile, so this is a new one.

So far I’ve spend whole my life in Ukraine, at my wonderful hometown Odessa, located by the see, and 3 years in Kiev, which is the capital of my country.
Mostly I wasn’t doing anything in particular, some years have “lost”, getting invaluable experience though, and lately I was just enjoying the moment, reading books, reflecting a lot, cooking for friends and so on, simple but quite happy life.

Yeah, I have always considered myself a person, that doesn’t like traveling at all, and I’d gladly stay at home forever, which I was already successfully doing for years, but things turned out unexpectedly, and being a war refugee without any particular place to call home, for the moment of now I’m staying(struggling) abroad.
Since the war started in February, I’ve been living in Italy for almost half a year, and a couple of months in France, then just recently I decided to move to Canada, which is gonna happen in the end of January, and now for the time that I have left here I would like to visit Poland, crossing Germany on my way there.

Usually I’m pretty closed, absolutely comfortable alone, much less with whoever, but anyway normally I get along well with people, as far as they are okay with the fact, that as an introvert, I’m getting overwhelmed pretty fast and sometimes even exhausted unfortunately.

I rarely enjoy going out with someone, new people often make me feel kinda nervous, I don’t like hanging out and sightseeing. I prefer to explore new places alone, and I’m not really interested in having normal valuable experiences in terms of traveling, for me the most precious part is being able to get my own rare impression instead of following popular paths, going blindly to where I feel like going (or just sitting on a bench for hours), even though that might mean not seeing anything of what is normally assumed to be important or worth-seeing.
Considering all that, if we meet each other, it’s absolutely not to drink or dance or party or walk around the area, but rather to share some experience in form of quiet conversation.

Since I don’t really have a chance to use / charge my phone / connect to the internet, I might not answer you immediately, usually it takes more like a couple of days, sorry for that!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because the more ingredients you add to your life the better it gets.

Interests

  • cats
  • freedom
  • sweets
  • empathy
  • bookstores
  • quietness

Music, Movies, and Books

Any music is better if listened through my Marshall, that is one of those things about my past normal life that I miss the most

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, not exactly amazing, but what really surprises me - I’ve been surviving those last 9 months somehow, while being mostly worn out and alone.

Countries I’ve Visited

Moldova, Poland, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Kateryna’s full profile.