Ting-ju Hsu's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ting-ju’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Taiwanese; learning Japanese
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Biostatistician/Epidemiologist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello from Taitung, Taiwan. Sorry I am not in San Diego anymore. However, since CS will always display Taiwan as part of China, I'd rather not show that. Please understand that Taiwan is never part of China or a province of China. You can skip the rest of my profile since we may not get along well.
I am currently a full time PhD student in Public Health and a semi retired mom. I have started the "next chapter" of my life in 2016 after being a full time mom for 20 years including homeschooled for 12 years. I treasured my time with my kids in the past but am excited about the new possibilities in life now they are all adults.
I moved back to Taiwan in July 2021 after living in the US for more than 30 years. I had visited all my kids spreading among 4 cities in the US every 6 months since then.
I would love travelling around the world if given the opportunities. I enjoyed exchanges of life experiences, ideas, philosophies and foods with friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My oldest one is a heavy traveler. She used Couchsurfing a lot and introduced me to the community. She urged me to create an account and I did.


  • cooking
  • camping
  • visiting new places

Music, Movies, and Books

謝銘祐 陳明章 羅大佑 (before 2000) 李宗盛(生命中的精靈)
whatever songs kids played in the car/shower after about 100 times

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

raised 4 kids

Teach, Learn, Share

fundamental statistics

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Japan, Mexico, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ting-ju’s full profile.

My Groups