Ting Yao's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ting’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, German, Wu Chinese; learning Dutch, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Preparing to visit south America, Cuba, Peru, Bolivia...

Just get married and want to explore the world together.

ABOUT ME

I am from Hangzhou, the capital city of Zhejiang province(which is near Shanghai).

I work now in Taicang, Suzhou.

I lived in Xi'an (which is a historical city famous for TerryCottaAmy) for four years because of my study. Love there more than my hometown.

I used to live in Germany for almost one year, it left me great impression!

I lived the year 2015 in Amsterdam, except the weather here, it is really a fantastic city! But actually I didn't have much time to explore..

I am a very easy-going girl and curious about almost everything, willing to know different cultures and languages, like to explore interesting things and places. Enjoy travel alone. If I meet the right person, I can be sooo talkative! I don't like nightclubs or somewhere similar.

Ich liebe Deutschland! FRANKFURT is my second hometown! TURKEY is such a beautiful and wonderful country! Florence and Prag are so nice. Stockholm is fantastic! I am a milk drinker, :) . Cannot eat spicy food.

I cannot use whatsapp now but my FB is https://www.facebook.com/TingSanverdi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard it when I was in Germany and just registered it. Since I am in the Netherlands I use it often, for meeting interesting people!

The places I stayed by Couchsurfers are:
Prag, Czech https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/uquilair
Dresden, Germany https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/simon.schmidt.2
Kaş, Turkey https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/eceelgin
İstanbul, Turkey https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/muhammet.zengin
İstanbul , Turkey https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/fatih.gngr10
Berlin, Germany https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/kriszhou
Köln, Germany https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/hossam.sharaf

Interests

Talking to people, enjoy finding interesting things in daily life, even by spending time in the supermarket buying nothing but knowing the difference of the products.
Love the seaside beaches.

  • festivals
  • oktoberfest
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many..
ChrisClark.
German movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

19-23.08.2015 It was so wonderful to be here in Amsterdam and met the every five years event- Sail Festival!!! It was so amazing! And I am so lucky to have the chance to join. And after waiting for 4 HOURS finally I got into the submarine from Koninklijke Marine(Royal Netherlands Navy). It was sooo cool!

Two weeks after I arrived Neckarsulm(Germany) from China, I went alone to Oktoberfest in München by car, the driver who I found in Mitfahrgelegenheit and slept by a stranger who I met in Internet. :)

Climbed the Mount Hua ( the western of the Five Great Mountains, and known as the most dangerous one, located in Shaanxi, with an altitude of 2,160 meters) during the night.

Teach, Learn, Share

All about China if you are interested. Love to learn different languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Thoughts

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ting’s full profile. It’s free!