Christina Robev

Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Bulgarian, French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Industrial Designer / Student of Architecture / Yoga Inst...
  • University of Waterloo School of Architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Couchsurfers!

- - -

I am an Independent Designer (graphic, industrial & interior), Student of Architecture and Yoga Instructor from Vancouver Island, West Coast Canada.
I love to travel & explore the world, learning languages and cultures as I do so.
If I could describe myself in one word, it would be 'chill'- I suppose I consider myself a modern hippie. I love creating a positive atmosphere and sharing good vibes with new friends.

- - -

I live in this moment because this moment is all that ever exists.

If you spend your time thinking about a future moment or one in the past, you've just wasted the moment that is happening right now.

Think about it.

- - -

The best compliment I ever received was:
"Wow, your energy really uplifted me today. You've got great vibes."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to spread as much love in this world as I am possibly able to.

I've met so many cool people from around the world who participate in the couchsurfing community! I'm very excited to get even more involved and meet more fellow explorers.

I hosted several couchsurfers in my Vienna apartment in 2012, and have surfed in Prague, Amsterdam and all over the South of Spain.

I love to use couchsurfing to find the coolest / chillest people in a new city, it's a great way to make new friends. :)


Meditation & Spirituality
Music (I play the acoustic guitar)
Healthy Living
Photography (digital & analogue)
Graphic & Industrial Design
Environment & Climate Change
Cycling, Hiking, Camping, Nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Eckhart Tolle: The Power of Now & A New Earth
James Redfield: The Celestine Prophecy

Teach, Learn, Share

I can definitely share my yoga and meditation practice, my love of vegetarian cooking and my languages; English, French, Bulgarian and Spanish (so far).

I'm learning German & Italian now, so I'd love any help anyone can offer. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

> 90-minute Thai Yoga Massage
> one-on-one Yoga Class
> delicious meals
> many jokes

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Christina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups