Tirhas Tsegay's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 42 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tirhas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Amharic, English, Tigrinya; learning Arabic
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Analytics Integration Engineer
  • MBA, Master of Information Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

So I moved to the states in September 2016. Before moving, I lived in Uganda and travelled all over East Africa. This is the farthest I’ve been though. In the United states, I have lived in Durham, NC , Battle Creek, MI, Philadelphia, PA and currently living in Birmingham, MI.

I miss traveling and I want to get back to it and meet people. As you can imagine, moving has been difficult and a culture shock. But I believe people and love are all that matter in this world. I want to apply this philosophy in my life ...and that’s why I’m on CS!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

People and love make the world worth living. I want to meet people, I want to host and show people around what I know. I'm also hoping to make traveling more possible for myslef and others by lessening the money required.

Interests

  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • bungee jumping
  • basketball
  • beaches
  • hicking
  • ziplining
  • elephants

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Miguel, Majid Jordan, Ella Mai
Movies- planet of the apes , basically any sci-fi and trying to get in to horror movies eeek
Books- shadows and bones , sci-fi stuff (although it’s been a while since I read for fun)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went skydiving for my 30th birthday! I experienced human flight for the first time. It was an amazing experience , specially trusting someone , letting go and actually enjoy flying! It was an exhilarating 2 mile high free fall and scenic parachute flight.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make Ethiopian food and a few words you wont be able to say to anyone :)
Would love to learn Arabic language and learn surfing too !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share great stories, I make an amazing Shiro (Ethiopian food) - if you like spicy food ...you'll be happy staying with me! lol

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Kenya, Rwanda, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Eritrea, Ethiopia, Uganda, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tirhas’s full profile.

My Groups