Logo orange

Clara HUET

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Working at mySugr ;)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the world, recently out of my studies so enjoying a new way of life!

ABOUT ME

Always hard to answer, some girl who is curious about people and places. I like very diverse things, reading, rowing, windsurfing, cooking..

PHILOSOPHY

Today is the first day of the rest of your life. Basically, we can always re-invent who we are.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've accomodated some few people when I was in Nice but now I'm more surfing and participating to the events in Vienna.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great so far, I went to events when arriving in Vienna which was a great way to get to know people in a new city. I've had great experience accommodating people in Nice.

Interests

A little bit of everything, I do love windsurfing, cooking (baking would be more accurate I guess), reading...

Music, Movies & Books

Books (probably my two favorites one):
"Let a hundred flowers bloom"
"The captain and the dreams"
"Angel's empire" (and all books from Bernard Werber pretty much)
Music wise I have really diverse tastes.

Music (change all the time!)globally I like old music with a preference for motown, disco, jazz... Etta James, Hall & Oates, Boney M, Beirut, Bedouin Soundclash...

Movies (some that I like):
"Fabuleux destin d'Amelie Poulain"
"Moonrise Kingdom"
"In the air"

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've harvested one thousand garlics, crossed Canada from Kelowna to Ottawa in December with an Oldsmobile. :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be happy to share the secret of the big bubbles, teach you some basic knitting (how to make scarves) and why not a little bit of french. I do make some reasonnably good cheesecake and am ready to share the recipe.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Recipes, language exchange, basic knowledge in cardboard furniture. :)

Countries I've Visited

China, Ireland, Italy, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile