Clémentine Thomas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clémentine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning Dutch, English, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • De prácticas en gestión cultural en Madrid
  • Second year of Master's degree in Cultural Management
  • From Poitiers, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

In MADRID : )
NEXT STOP: MEXICO - PACHUCA, HIDALGO!

enjoying life simply, travelling, getting to know new people...

ABOUT ME

Well my name is Clémentine and I'm from France, Poitiers, small city but quite nice to visit with typical buildings, but it's mainly known for the attraction park, the Futuroscope ! After two wonderful years in Brest-Britany, I lived 3 months in Denmark, in Roskilde doing an EVS Project within Gimle's café (www.gimle.dk/gimles-cafe). Now I am in Madrid for an internship with a photographer helping her in her projects and of cultural projects management.

I studied Modern languages and Cultural Project Management and I would like to work in the Cultural field (festivals, alternative venues...) and ideally, abroad.

I'm a curious person, I like to learn new things about life, people, cultures and Art.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For the moment, I had the chance to surf in Portugal, Germany, New York, Spain and France. Always nice people and moments spent with the couchsurfers. Never had the chance to host, but I hope this could change here in Brest !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nice time with Brazilian girls in Porto. Couchsurfing meeting in Brooklyn bridge. Hector in Alcala becoming a friend. Nice Breton family time in Lorient.

Interests

Sports : I practice tennis for 8 years now, I always want to improve it and enjoy watching games on tv. I mostly like racket sports but also skateboarding and surfing are sports I really want to practice someday !Also, watching rubgy, handball, basketball.. and when the weather gets better, I used to walk with my dog, and like hiking.

Art : I'm quite a fan of contemporary circus and others street arts that we can see in many street festivals in France, there is something magical in that, it's creative, musical, philosophical..
I also like photography, lomography which is quite fun !
Also, design, architecture, contemporary art and fanzines, serigraph, illustration...

  • dogs
  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • street art
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • festivals
  • tv
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • handball
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Improvised and experimental music, free jazz, Rock, indie, pop, folk, world and traditional music (celtic)... I really like to discover new bands, and I'm quite open in terms of musical styles.

Movies : Many Independent movies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Road trip in Andalucia during 15 days !

Travelling for 15 hours on bus to meet again a friend in Germany known in Madrid.

Seeing a moose in Canada ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culinary specialities from my region ! ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Clémentine’s full profile. It’s free!