Christian Wohlmutter

Leoben, Styria, Austria

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Cartographer, Oil Geologist, Swim Coach and still Geograp...
  • Geography - University of Vienna, Geology - University of...
  • From Graz, Mosonmagyarovar, Györ, Vienna
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Explore the whooole world!


I live in a small town in the Alps, but spend 2-3 days a week in Vienna. That`s what actually my life is about. I like this balance: half of the week swim coaching, working and staying in a small town, and the other half enjoying the big city life, meeting friends, studying and partying. I always want to move and see and experience new things. I love to travel the world, meet new people, smile, adventures, fun and spontaneous ideas :)
I used to be a swimmer and then a professional triathlete, but I decided in January 2011 to stop this lifestyle, because I want to travel more, see the most amazing places on the Earth, experience many adventures, funs and get in touch with many new people, and make sport just for fun. I love the Life and want to enjoy every moment of it!

visited 23 states (10.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide


I want to be like the ocean, so wild, strong and free!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love to surf and if I`m at home, I host travellers.


Just great experiences! I`ve heard the best stories from travellers!


travel, volleyball, triathlon, swim, bike, run, geology, creating maps, hiking and everything what`s fun!

Music, Movies, and Books

127 Hours, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Hangover, Ironman

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Grand Canyon, Whales in the ocean, Las Vegas, Swimming with Sharks, during teach to swim seeing the first meters the kids can swim without help, it`s amazing how happy they can be then :) etc..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my travel-experiences with you, and can tell you more about Europe, and if you have questions about geography, geology (or what kind of stone you`ve found :D ), or oil exploration then maybe I can answer them. but I think the greatest teaching-learning is to talk, because everybody knows different things and see the world differently, so everybody can learn from everybody. Everybody has his/her own story!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, New Zealand, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups