Thierry 🇫🇷 🇨🇦🌍's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thierry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • IT
  • IT
  • From Lyon, Rhône, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I will be on West Canada for few weeks in June and July. Need travel buddies or hots for exploring Vancouver Island (June 23-27) and the Rocky Mountains (july 8 - 23).

PAST MISSIONS

At the beginning of the pandemy I came back to Montreal after 1 year traveling worldwide and especially in Asia and South America.

I feel very lucky I could have this opportunity during one year . Want to share my experiences and listen yours.

Now I came back to my job routine reality. Working from home since 2 years and bored 😅

I'm also thinking to become free lancer soon. If you have any experience or information about it , please let me know :)

To follow my pics and love for nature on IG : @Thierry Nals

P.S : I'm not gay

WHO I AM

I'm from France and now living for almost 10 years in Montreal, Canada .

From April 2019, I began one sabbatical year to travel in different areas ( Asia , India , South east Asia, Turkey and south america ).

I'm very respectful, clean and open-minded.
Always curious to know more about each one and different cultures.

I want to challenge myself discovering new cultures, landscapes but also to learn and share what I can with other people. I really trust in humans and that why I'm on CS and when I could I woud like to help people who are less lucky than me with volunteering short term missions.

I will also need help to find a place to sleep in exchange of services from my part .Exchanging with local people (from the country or stranger who know the culture and habbits) is very important for me when travelling. That's what makes the difference when I leave the country and I remind good time.

I can giving you some french, spanish, dining courses, cooking, maybe help in IT or home chores. when travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

to enjoy moment with local people and share or help how I can.

I can giving you some french courses, learn to cook, help in IT.

Interests

I have few values in the life : respect, sincerity/honesty, and humility.
I like sports, series, music, geopolitic, new technologies, and have funny time with others people

  • arts
  • dining
  • traveling
  • sports
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • people

Music, Movies, and Books

The Alchimist, Paulo Coelho

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2018, I visited Iceland and was a country very different of what I knew before :)

I feel very lucky to have travelled and can do this amazing project in 2019 :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can giving you some french courses, learn to cook, help in IT , help in spanish or english.

I can give you tips for the places I visited

What I Can Share with Hosts

good plans (place to visit, restaurants, events,..) about city, and province .

food, simple moments of life

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Thierry’s full profile.