Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ksenija’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Project manager
  • Specialist in management studies
  • From Saint Petersburg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To take from my life as much as possible and share it with people I love.

ABOUT ME

For 4 years I used to work in a banking business, but recently I have changed my professional area and now enjoy the challenges of IT project management. It is not easy sometimes, but gives me a possibility to learn and grow and makes every day exciting and full of impressions.

My husband Alex is a programmer, who spends most of his free time in the art school, where he learns to draw and create.

We have a cat, enjoy meeting our friends, playing board games and traveling together. Oh, and we both love chocolate! But we still cannot agree, which one is better: dark (my choice) or milk one (Alex's favourite). What do you think? Please express your opinion in your request. Thanx!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

The idea of hosting-community impresses me a lot and I do my best to take part in it and to introduce it to my friends. I have already succeeded somewhat: my 13 y.o. brother is already an experienced couchsurfer and enjoys it too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My family likes guests and we always have had someone staying by us. In May 2009 I registered on HC (nickname - tiunechka) and hosted for the first time Sarah from Germany and we both (I hope!) enjoyed that a lot! Her experience inspired me and since that time I have been enjoying CS lifestyle.

Interests

  • cats
  • arts
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • baking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • business
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading and though at the moment I have time only for books about economics and strategic management, I try to discover new pieces of literature and not to forget old good detective stories, that I like very much!

Music... It's hard to choose some favourite type or style. Im my walkman there are German bands "Die Ärzte" and "Absolute Beginner", french rap, soundtracks of different movies, russian rock music... Actually I like any music to dance to, except drum'n'bass: I just can't move like a robot... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I've seen is the night sky in Crimea. It's like a huge and deep ink-black lake, that is covered with billions of the small silver drops. I always wonder why it doesn't spill on us...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you some delicious baking recipes and try to teach you German, Latin or Ancient Greek. If you're interested in, of course! ;)

I myself would like to learn how to make chocolate bars and sweets. May be I am a future genious chocolatier and just don't know it...

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Germany, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ksenija’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups