Max Schmidt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 23 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • study mechanical engineering in the 3nd year of 6
  • Abitur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


enjoy the life


I study at the Technical University Dresden. I think this is very important to gain my own way and understand other mindsets. I do lot's of outdoor activities, because they make me feeling free and independent from the fast and turbulent city life. I love to sleep outside only in a sleeping bag. Also dinghy sailing in strong wind, hanging in the hiking straps,include capsizing ;-)
Traditional free rock climbing in the Saxon Switzerland is an other hobby, next to hiking, mountainbiking and to explore lost places.
On the other side, I like to live in middle big cities with around a half million inhabitants. There is always something new to explore and so much people to get to know. At weekend I love dancing to life music, whatever SKA, FOLK, reggea or metal. But sometimes Walking through the empty streets during the night.
I love to cook big meals outside on a fire, walk on the slackline or barbecue in the summer.

After one year traveling, I'll continue my studies for the next three years. I love my city!


if somebody say's this is impossible, than i try it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm traveling around for the last 7 month and let my flat for 9 month to be free. Now I see, every think need to be happy is able to carry it in the rucksack - my tent, sleeping sack and mat - I complete enjoy this feeling to be free.


I love couch surfing to get in contact with locals. There view of their place and there show around in the city increase the quality of traveling over ten thousand times!
Visiting a city without couch surfing is like forgetting the look after the soul of the place.


Mountain biking, Folk music, Slackline, outdoor free climbing, exploring lost places, sailing, traveling and hitching, bush craft and surviving, boy scout and so much more as hobbies.
I grow up in a family with two sisters very near to my age, that's why I love to doing things not alone, like cooking, eating, making fire wood, ... ;-) I think you know what I mean.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • engineering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

DnB, Dubstep, Jungle, Electro, pipes, fiddel, reggae, overtone singing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing??? The hiking trip along the West Highland Way in February 2012 with my best friend Nicki. Walking the first three days the half night in bright moon lite without torches, sleeping on the top of the hills and have an amazing view to the snow tips around in the morning! Eating choco pudding together every evening and had incredible much fun!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

outdoor hiking, feeding wild boars, feeding bison^^, driving tractor, finding good cheap outdoor equipment, engineering stuff, how to repair bikes, diking, sailing, slack lining, climbing

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups