Cesar Gonzalez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cesar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Landscape architect and professor
  • Bachelors in Landscape architecture
  • From Ciudad de México
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I like what I do as a living, enjoy being outdoors even if I complain about the weather sometimes :-). I do love travelling, wether in my country or abroad, knowing local people, traditions, important places, nature, and last but not least at all: FOOD! If abroad, prefer a long travel to make the most of the flight ticket, and I like to spend quality time in the places I go, therefore I do avoid planned tours where you are constatly pushed to follow a time schedule. Prefer visiting few places but staying if possible more than one day. About music I´m very fond of techno, so going to raves and technoclubs is a pleaure to me, but also like other kind of stuff like rock, a little bit of pop and discover traditional music.
Can be shy at first, tend to listen to people and have a good conversation, prefer to be in small groups.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others the way you want to be treated...
A smile doesn´t cost you anything except moving some face muscles...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have experienced many times receiving friends from abroad at my place and also I´ve been received as well in others people´s houses. The best way to know a culture it´s by the local people, so I hope I can be a good host to show my city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´m still amazed by the generosity of people that without knowing me have hosted me at their places just by a mutual friend´s recommendation. Life has been pretty kind with me in this matter, and I have experienced human generosity.

Interests

I like cooking (uncomplicated dishes mostly :-), eating well, walking, learning languages is one of my hobbies (eventhough currently I am not learning a new one), movies, techno and house music, traveling... and sleeping can be one my pleasures...

  • culture
  • architecture
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • raves
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • tours
  • beaches
  • plants
  • landscape architecture

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC.
Techno, house and .... (Jeff Mills, Kraftwerk, Alan Oldham, Cassius, Daft Punk, Chemical Brothers, DJ Aztek, Fatboy Slim, Way out West, The Shamen...)
"world music"... (Cesaria Evora, Mercedes Sosa, Omara Portuondo, Amadou et Mariam, Rachid Taha,...)
Rock and similar stuff... (Café Tacuba, Yeah Yeah Yeah´s, The Cure, The Rolling stones, The Police, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Prodigy, Pulp, Caifanes, Miguel Rios, Enanitos verdes, Soda stereo...)
and other genres....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked in a seaturtle protection campament in Mazatlan where I experienced: the miracle of life, the struggle for the turtles to survive, the best moon light spectacles in my life, sunsets, drivind all along the beach at night to patrol, local people hospitality and food.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: mmm how to make tortillas, guacamole, crepes; spanish from Mexico with our beautiful badwords and double sense :-)
Learn: anything, (cooking a dish, your language, technology, etc...)
Share: some places of the city I live, my culture, conversations ( some people say I ask many questions)...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking experiences, conversations, a smile....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Guatemala, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Cesar’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups