Tobias Edvardsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile.


  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning French, Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Entrepreneur & Game Designer
  • Visual Art & Self-taught programming
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am visual artist and game designer from Norway! I have a strong passion for art, both traditional and digital. When I'm in my studio, my favorite medium to work with is acrylics on a 50x50 canvas. I enjoy making landscapes, anatomical sketches, face portraits, but most of all, I love painting abstracts.
When I'm not in my studio, I'm outside bicycling, lifting weights in my local gym, or at my home office, writing or developing games. I discovered video games when I was four years old, and quickly found out I wanted to create my own. After studying programming and design principles in school, I've started a career in game development!

I have a very strong desire to explore the world, travel across countries, and experience cultures. I want to learn about the food, language, architecture, and history across the globe. Which is why I am here!

I also do a lot of writing, and have a website where I publish blog posts ever so often. Most of the content is currently only written in Norwegian, but you can also view my portfolio of paintings and game projects!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have an overwhelming desire to explore and see the world with my own eyes. The thought of spending my life in my own country without knowing the world feels claustrophobic. Despite having a lung illness, I am in a very fortunate position of having the time and resources to travel. The passing of loved ones, and personal issues in life taught me the importance of grasping opportunities.

I dream about experiencing as many countries as possible, and I believe the best way to immerse oneself into foreign culture is through meeting and getting to know kind and hospitable people willing to lend a bed and share the culture.


  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • interior design
  • graphic design
  • digital design
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • film making
  • italian food
  • running
  • walking
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • painting
  • drawing
  • martial arts
  • computer science
  • philosophy
  • science
  • beaches
  • food
  • gaming
  • mma
  • internet
  • sci-fi
  • sushi
  • programming
  • space
  • games
  • web design
  • star wars
  • web development
  • game design
  • japanese culture
  • memes
  • cruises
  • abstract art
  • dank memes

Music, Movies, and Books

The Weeknd, Gorillaz, Röyksopp, Hans Zimmer, John Williams
Goodfellas, The Irishman, Blood Diamond, Interstellar, Scarface, Lord of War, American Psycho, Collateral, LA Confidential, The Star Wars Franchise
12 Rules of Live: An Antidote to Chaos by Jordan B. Peterson, Greenlights by Matthew McConaughey

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Despite bad odds, I have survived a serious lung condition caused by a genetic disorder (HHT)! I have been through twelve (12) lung operations, and thanks to modern surgery and physical therapy, my health is now better than ever. I am still affected by this disease, but I manage to keep it in check by living a healthy lifestyle.

Also, for nine years I've been developing a video game all by myself, and on October 20th, it will be released on Steam and Nintendo Switch!

What I Can Share with Hosts

In return for allowing me to stay, I will gladly share my own culture and knowledge of my own country. I would be happy to take my host along to a restaurant or bar to bond and get to know eachother. I am easy to talk to, and very much interested in sharing stories. I am also a good listener, and we can share many pleasant conversations about life and whatever topic that might strike our minds. As gratitude for allowing me to stay, I will gladly help out any household task if so desired.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile.

My Groups