Tobias Linnenweber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Finished my Bachelor and looking forward to start the Mas...
  • From Marl, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi everyone,

my name is Tobias, 23 years old and I'm currently living in Cologne, Germany. At the moment, it´s a kind of “education-break”: I finished my Bachelor and before starting the Master, it´s pulling me away from good old Germany to see new parts of the world, get to know inspiring people and different cultures, improving my English, trying out different work and just to widen my personal horizon.
In my pastime I love spending time chilled out: cooking, playing guitar+singing, trying to create own music stuff, hearing music, meeting up friends, watching series and of course doing sports. My favourites are tennis, soccer, volleyball and kitesurfing, but I'm opened to every form of sports.
In general I try to have relaxing time and deep conversations as much as possible. I'm a passionate Camper and love meeting up with people who have a new/other way of looking at things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm convinced that couchsurfing gives the possibility to get to know the real citizens of the country I travel to. That's more attractive to me than getting to know only other backpackers. I want to get a connection to the special countries' characteristics and I think that couchsurfing is the perfect possibility for that.

Interests

Music, series, sports, good food, inspiring peole and conversations, enjoying life

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different kind of music, mainly selfmade guitar music and sometimes techno. In general I'm opened to every form of music.
Sometimes I'm a crazy series junky.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last may I spended some time in Israel and took part in the project "Sport for life". Its aim was to reach Jewish and Arabic children and to bring them together through trust games and soccer. The whole time with traveling through the country, living in an Arabic host family and getting such an impression of the whole religious conflict in Israel/Palestine was incredible!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you have fitting requirements I could teach you some tennis stuff ;).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my worldview with you and we can spend an absolutely relaxed time together. I like living as uncomplicated as possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Gibraltar, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile. It’s free!