Tobias Mahrer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally, I am from Switzerland and grew up near the city Basel. In the meantime, I lived as well in the USA, Canada, Hong Kong and in the UK.

Recently, I completed my master degree at the Lancaster University Management School in the northwest England. Now I am back in Zurich, Switzerland, to start my professional career. Through all that background I have gotten a great cultural experience with people from all over the world and I started to love it….

In general, I am a very positive minded person who is full of energy. Therefore, I am using every second of my life to do things, such as sport or visit new places. Because I believe that the life is too short to be unhappy, I always try to share my happiness with others. Maybe also with you?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling with a group is not a real trip for me. Travelling is much more than just see new things, it's an experience to learn new cultures, new languages, new food, a new view of the live and much more! That's the reason that I love to travel with local people, because they can show you the hidden places of the city - where the local life is going on!

Interests

Traveling, learn new things about different cultures, new languages, try different foods

  • dining
  • traveling
  • sports
  • languages

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything in the world - cultures, languages, skills, knowledges...

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Oman, Poland, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hong Kong, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile. It’s free!