Logo orange

Þórarinn Sigurbergsson

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Accepting Guests

32% response rate · Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Þórarinn's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Icelandic, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Danish, English, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Lawyer
  • Lawyer
  • From Neskaupstaður, Iceland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My goal this summer is to meet as many foreign people as I can and from as many countries as I can and show them something here in Iceland or invite for a dinner or something. And of course to couch surf when possible.

ABOUT ME

I am a lawyer living in Reykjavík, Iceland. I was born and raised in a little fhising villige on the east coast and go there every time I get a change. Skiing is my passion. I competet in 125 international races but now it is all about backcountri skiing. I also love fotball (soccer) and almost every sport. I like to hike in the mountains during summer, camping and beeing outside. I can listen to every kind of music but I most like rock'n'roll :) I like to watch movies and go out with friends. And Traveling with my first big trip last year when I took the trans siberian railway from Moscow to Beijing :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only been a host so far and I love meeting new people and go hiking, make dinner and so on. This is not about free place to stay it is about making friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only had great experience with couchsurfing. I have met alot of good people and many of them are still today good friends :)

I have only been a hoste but this summer I will be looking for a hoste in Los Angeles and Seattle :)

Interests

Skiing, fotball, mountain biking, mountain walking, travelling, music and many more :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Great Wall of China, Beijing, Moscow, The alps and Iceland :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Mongolia, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Iceland, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Þórarinn's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile