Logo orange

Apoorv's Groups

Apoorv Kothari

New York, NY, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Apoorv's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

2 ears, 2 eyes, a face. friendly and adventurous. I can spend the entire day just sitting in central park or biking all over NYC or just wandering getting lost and finding new places. I love food, eating and cooking and thankfully NY is one of the best places to find food from everywhere. I watch a lot! of movies, usually foreign films from film festivals.

I am an Android developer and have one app that I am really proud of. You can explore cool art with it.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.toidiu.ffffind&hl=en

PHILOSOPHY

getting lost means finding someplace new.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Events around NYC, surfing and hanging out. I can go every week but ever so often I drop by the meetup or go to some event and find amazing people to hang out with and share the NY experience.

Interests

I can spend my time playing sports and eating good food. I am a really good cook because I spent a lot of time watching food network when i was younger. But I am always down for new adventures!

Music, Movies & Books

Gattaca. Talented Mr Ripley. The Boondocks(animated show). Viva Cuba. Delicatessen. Children of Men.. I Love movies!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Christmas day in Antigua. I have played with firecrackers but never like this. There was a guy with firecrackers on his back. So this guy is running through the crowd while the firecrackers are going off. People are trying to get cover and the show belongs to the fire turtle man.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, computers, sports.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I love to cook as you can tell and I could teach you my ways. y cooking style is to see what ingredients i have available and then make something that tastes good. I am also a tech geek :) so I could help fix your computer or phone!

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Chile, Dominican Republic, Greece, Guatemala

Countries I've Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Apoorv's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile