Tom Brown's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Waiter/ Artist
  • University
  • From Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm an art school graduate living in Calgary, working full time, and making art full time. I live with my partner Chloe and our current foster cat, Dusty Rose. When I am not working or making, I love to garden, riversurf, ride my bike, golf, and sometimes go climbing or hiking. I grew up in the prairies, so to be located in a City that is a stones throw from the mountains is very cool- if you are visiting for that purpose, I have a little insight on how to get in to them as a first timer. I also love cooking, and feel that to hang out in the kitchen making food is the best way to spend an evening. I'll teach you how to make the crispiest potatoes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing to be a part of the movement. I believe distributed power is the way of the future, and that couchsurfing is a great example of this. I am interested to meet new people, see different ways on life, hear different opinions, to learn.

Interests

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • music
  • travel
  • art
  • permaculture
  • climbing
  • organic gardening
  • riversurfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love:
-The Life Aquatic
-The Holy Sons
-The Magus

I also really like podcasts! The Duncan Trussell Family Hour, Tangentially Speaking, Revolutions, The Survival Podcast to name a few.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My art practice features a fully functional miniature kitchen, and I had the good fortune of doing an Artist Residency in Cape Town, South Africa. Doing street performances in Cape Town, connecting cross-culturally, even getting shut down by the police, were all pretty amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know lots about cooking, gardening, however I am always looking to learn more specifically in this field. Also if you want to try riversurfing I can help make that happen!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My kitchen, storage in the fridge, collective meals, we have an air mattress and can host two people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Cuba, Mexico, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!