Tom FRANCOIS's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Data Scientist
  • PhD in Computer Vision
  • From Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a young French couple and we started a world tour in September 2022. We would love to meet new people from all over the world.
We are very new on Couchsurfing but we are willing to learn how to embrace this way of travelling to meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My wife and I are travelling for a year to discover the rest of the world. We are really eager to meet new people in the different countries we will pass by. So far, we just use CS to attend social events and hangout.

Interests

  • animals
  • books
  • movies
  • hiking
  • nature
  • learning new things
  • farming
  • ultimate frisbee
  • travelling and meeting new people

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach some French recipes, like crepes. I'm practicing Ultimate frisbee (which is not a fighting sport, but a team based sport with a frisbee). We would be happy to share anything about our trip and the places we have been.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Nepal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile.

My Groups