Tom Harkness's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Part-time university student
  • From Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Currently living in Cambridge with my partner where I work 4 days per week whilst studying Environmental Sciences.

The rest of my time is spent painting, drawing, working on classic cars or spending time with friends.

I live an animal product free lifestyle, but I'm not the kind of person who preaches to those who do not :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new, friendly and interesting people with similar interests and outlook on life.

Interests

Art, classic cars, yoga, learning, cooking

  • animals
  • arts
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • cars
  • restoration
  • painting
  • drawing

Music, Movies, and Books

My tastes seem to change all the time as I'm always hearing new, awesome music. One band that I never tire of or stop listening to is Sigur Ros.
We usually have music on, which will be anything from the blues, to rock, classical, indie or folk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A nut and bolt restoration on a 1955 series II Morris Minor.

Teach, Learn, Share

https://www.ted.com/talks

What I Can Share with Hosts

A conscientious and positive guest and a good meal :)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Kuwait, Malaysia, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!