Tom Reidy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • University
  • From Northern Rivers, NSW
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To go to Mars

ABOUT ME

I am a uni student at UQ, from Alstonville/Byron Bay area of Northern New South Wales, currently living in Brisbane. Always have had a keen interest in travel and would love to meet anyone from anywhere in the world! Currently planning to move to UK next year. :)

PHILOSOPHY

To not pursue things simply because you feel an obligation to do so... "because I have to"... having a motivation to achieve and complete things. No point doing something you don't or won't enjoy. Would also love to have some sort of impact on every person who I meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have been helped before and have met some awesome people, so would like to return the favour and meet and host some awesome travellers!

Interests

Interest in travel and learning about other cultures. Enjoy AFL football, listening to music, going out for dinner/drinks... generally I seem to enjoy most normal kinds of stuff for someone of my age. Have a love for animals and nature, as well as exploring into new areas.

  • animals
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything a little bit different, not necessarily mainstream. Having said that, I haven't really watched too many movies or read any books. Music always seems to be playing, but mostly what you would generally hear on triple j.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can't go past the time I stayed at an orphanage in Kenya. A truly worthwhile and rewarding experience, one I would recommend without hesitation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups