Logo orange

Tom Ziegenbein

Dresden, Saxony, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe Diem!

ABOUT ME

Hey!
My name is Tom, I'm 20 years old and I just started to travel after I finished high school in Germany. Right now I'm visiting Canada for a gap year with a work and travel visa, which allows me to work because it comes with a valid work permit. I can stay here for at least one year, but I'm not sure yet when I'm going to leave.
I'm an open-minded, outgoing person which is reliable and clean. I want to get to know new people, new places and new cultures & to increase my English skills - at least that's why I decided to leave Germany for a certain time. I never hosted people but I really like the whole idea of couchsurfing and I want to start hosting in Germany when I get the possibility.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm still new to couchsurfing - and I'm travelling trough Canada at the moment.
When I'm back in Dresden I want to start hosting people, too. I can't imagine a better way to get to know new people and give the community something back since I surfed at some places and met some amazing people myself. If you want to stay with me, try it again in August 2013, I'll be back in Germany then.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I surfed in
Toronto
Ottawa
Montreal
New York City
Los Angeles

Interests

(German/European) policy, literature, sports (especially biking), (Canadian) nature, culture and wildlife, getting in contact with people, travelling, festivals, skiing, chess, reading, food and culture, music.
I would say everything that expands my horizon. I want to meet new people, show them my hometown, explore new places and find friends!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

During my trip I've already seen and experienced a lot of amazing things I'd love to share with you!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Denmark, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile