Tomas Mojica's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German, Spanish; learning English, Portuguese, Russian
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Volunteer
  • Traveling
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! My name is Tomas, I'm 19 years old.
I grew up in Colombia, a beautiful country with very happy people who enjoy music, life and simple things.
Nevertheless, i was born in Medellín. An affected city by violence and drugs, but that's not the reality of my city. Medellin is known for its wonderful culture, beautiful womans, friendly people, music, flowers and innovation.
I lived in Germany for 12 Months. In that time i was doing a volunteer service with people with special needs and older persons. During the course of this year i have traveled around europe and i've met many amazing people from all over the world and they have changed the way i look into things.
I love learning new things, languagues, persons, cultures, ideas, food and everything that i can learn. I enjoy helping people.

And now i'm pedaling with my bike through Latinoamerica, from Colombia to Argentina and I also want to go back to Colombia through Uruguay, Paraguay, Brasil, Venezuela...

Well, if you need help or you want to drink a beer, let me know it :D

Hola a todos! Mi nombre es Tomás, tengo 19 años. Crecí en Colombia, un hermoso país con personas muy cálidas y felices, que disfrutan la música, la vida y las cosas simples.
Nací en Medellín, una ciudad afectada por drogas y violencia, pero esa ya no es la realidad de mi ciudad. Medellín es conocida por su espectacular cultura, hermosas mujeres, personas amigables, música, flores e innovación.
Viví en Alemania un poco más de 12 meses. En ese tiempo estuve haciendo un voluntariado con personas con necesidades especiales y personas mayores. Durante el trascurso del año viajé alrededor de Europa y conocí muchas personas asombrosas de todo el mundo que cambiaron mi forma de ver las cosas.

Ahora estoy pedaleando con mi bicicleta desde Colombia hasta Argentina, e igualmente quiero subir otra vez a Colombia pasando por Paraguay, Uruguay, Brasil, Venezuela...

Y bueno, si necesitas algo en lo que te pueda ayudar o quieres tomar una cerveza, házmelo saber!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cause this is a nice way to change points of view about, cultures, world problems etc... And this is also a nice page to make friends and to help another travels.

Porque es una buena manera de intercambiar puntos de vista sobre culturas, problemas globales, gustos, música etc.. Y también es una buena manera de hacer amigos y ayudar a otros viajeros.

Interests

  • reading
  • music
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • cultures
  • learning languages
  • harmonica
  • playing guitar
  • different cultures
  • cicling
  • hichhiking
  • cicloturismo
  • playing drums
  • musuems

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Creo que es mejor sentarnos a hablar de nuestras vidas un rato y conocernos :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning new languages
Me encanta aprender idiomas, instrumentos, artes... de todo!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Ecuador, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomas’s full profile. It’s free!