Tomáš Říha's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomáš’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • working out there making Prague more beautiful :)
  • all covering grammar school, went to study maths and phys...
  • From Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Tomas - Czech guy who lived in London for few years, backpacked for couple years and settling back in Prague now

I'm always positive, easy going, friendly, open minded, speaking my mind, always keen to learn and improve, and selfless.
I always wanted to travel around, particularly to the other end of the globe - Australia. Came to London (from Czech Republic where I grew up and spent first 24 years of my life) 3,5 years ago to just improve on my English and then travel, but got settled there too well.
Finally got to quit the job and take a year traveling around. Love sports, nature, animals, people, socializing, talking on any interesting topic and in general getting new experiences.
Please mention the word cheese so I know you read my profile - I love cheese btw.

Im working around 60 hours a week so dont really have much time to spend with you but want to give back the CS community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find it the best way to solo travel :) meeting locals is amazing and people's kindness continue to impress me all the time :)
We have so much to learn from each other and sharing the same roof for a short while is an excellent way to do so :)
Can't currently host as I'm not yet settled at one place

Interests

sports, nature, animals, socializing, food, psychology, space, physics, good movies, chess, etc...

Music, Movies, and Books

all kind of music as long as it is positive
.
Movies - drama, thriller, adventures, documentaries, scifi

Teach, Learn, Share

Can cook a bit of Czech cuisine, teach basics of Czech language (It is a very difficult language compared to English) and share the positive mood I'm having at all times :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomáš’s full profile. It’s free!