Tomás Saavedra's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomás’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Civil Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Antofagasta, Antofagasta Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
Hi Everyone! I'm Tomas from Chile. I'm 29 years old and I studied Civil Engineering in Valparaiso. My goal is travel and explore every corner of the world (I'm one of those who think travelling is the only thing you buy that makes you richer) .
I like talking and meeting people from different cultures and I consider myself an extroverted and outgoing guy who likes to talk and learn new things. I think you can learn something every day, so I always try to be open to new experiences.

Hola a todos! Soy Tomás de Chile, tengo 29 años y estudié Ingeniería Civil en Valparaiso. Uno de mis objetivos es viajar y conocer cada rincón del mundo conversando y compartiendo con personas de diferentes culturas (soy de aquellos que piensan que viajar es lo único que compras que te hace rico).
Me considero alguien extrovertido a quien le gusta hablar y aprender nuevas cosas. Cada día se puede aprender algo nuevo, así que siempre estoy abierto a nuevas experiencias.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe diem! Enjoy your life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started with couchsursing when I was living in Germany. During my trips I met so many nice people that I decided to continue doing this in my homeland.

Empecé con couchsurfing cuando estuve viviendo en Alemania. Durante mis viajes conocí a tanta gente buena onda que decidí continuar con la comunidad a mi regreso.

Interests

Travel, music, sports, photography, cine, trekking, nature and languages.

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything related to rock. Bands like Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Jethro Tull, Rush, AC / DC, Pink Floyd, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, King Crimson, Genesis, Los Jaivas, Los Prisoneros, Soda Estereo, Los Bunkers, Los Tres, etc etc etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The visit to the "Torres del Paine", a mystical place in the south of Chile. It's just nature at its finest!

La visita a las Torres del Paine, un místico lugar en el sur de Chile. Es simplemente naturaleza en su máxima expresión.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about the Chilean culture. Music, food, language, everything.

If you come hier I can show you Viña del mar and Valparaiso, but obviously all will depend on my availability.

Te puedo enseñar sobre la cultura Chilena. Música, comida, idioma, todo.

Si vienes te puedo mostrar Viña del Mar y Valparaiso, pero obviamente todo dependerá de mi disponibilidad.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Chile, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomás’s full profile.

My Groups