Tomas Moore

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (Republic of)

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Traveller
  • Recently graduated from university with a business degree
  • From Abbeyleix, Laois, Ireland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


See the world, experience different cultures and meet new people


Hey! My name is Tomas. I'm 23 and from Ireland. I just graduated from university with a business degree and looking for a new and exciting chapter in my life. I love travelling and experiencing new cultures and learn new things from other people. I recently travelled around Germany and Holland, hitchhiking and carpooling where possible and I loved the experience and now want to see more of the world.

I would really like to improve my German language skills which are very rusty but I have a good grasp of the basics.

I am healthy and fit, and will do any labour, physical or not, I am quick-thinker and lived on a farm all of my life.

I'm a really easy going and happy young man and would like to meet like minded people on my travels :)


You only live once, make the most of now

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm looking to surf my way across major European cities


So far I have surfed in Santa Barbara, California and I really enjoyed the experience and would like to experience all over again.

I also met a guy on CS who was hitchhiking across Germany to Holland and decided to go with him in the spur of the moment :)


I play hurling which is an Irish sport. It's the fastest ball game in the world and it's so competitive and demanding. I play other sports too such as soccer and golf and I enjoy working out. When I'm not playing sports I like to socialize with friends and have a few beers

Music, Movies, and Books

Documentaries and biographys are my favourite but I'm very easy going and open-minded.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling around California was amazing, not just the amazing views but the people we met and friendships forged

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm from a farming background therefore I know a lot about agriculture but I always like to learn something new about different areas

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to do with my life but I am young and time is on my side.

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups