Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Listening to music, being outdoors and meeting people.
  • BSc about computers, MSc about computers and plants
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know landscapes, skills, people and cultures from all over the world.

ABOUT ME

Curious student who loves nature and wants to end up at a nice homestead with goats, bees and a lot of cats.

I try to spend little time behind the computer! I like drinking coffee and whisky. Music festivals and brewing and making stuff.

PHILOSOPHY

Pluk de dag.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love exchanging culture. Talking about my town, country and language. And learning about yours!

Interests

Nature. Food. Music. Bikes. And vintage stuff; old tools and bikes in particular!

Music, Movies, and Books

Das Leben der Anderen, Amelie, Looper, Sweeney Todd, Lord of the Rings.

Electronic & Folk: Moderat, The xx, Ben Howard.

Some Dutch fiction and non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing an owl silouette fly close by me. So silent, so perfect.

Walking into a snow-covered isolated valley with our group of tour-skiers. It was breath-taking.

Canoeing in the Netherlands. In the morning, on a foggy lake, but in Utrecht's canals too!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach about nature. I also know some stuff about eco-building; straw bales, cob etc. I brew beer. And I know my bike stuff.

I like learning languages. Also I would do more outdoor sports.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Guyana, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups