Tomek Oczos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomek’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I work a bit, study a bit, and travel a bit
  • always learning : )
  • From Rzeszow, Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Italy!

ABOUT ME

Personal descriptions is something I am not good at ;). In few words I'm just a person who enjoys his stay on this planet : ).

At the moment I work a bity, study a bit, and try to figure out what do I want to do in life : ). I live in Wroclaw, Poland.

I enjoy traveling and try to travel as much as possible in my free time : ).

PHILOSOPHY

Explore, dream, discover : )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am available for a drink or a sightseeing tour of my town. I might be able to host you.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfing in Sofia and hosting in Wroclaw. So far so good : )

Interests

I love discovering and trying new things, traveling, hiking, running, meeting people, good food, interesting conversations, listening to the music, reading books, going out and watching a good movie with friends.

  • books
  • dining
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • business
  • ecology
  • economics
  • history
  • sociology
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Forrest Gump, Trainspotting, Sin City, Cidade de Deus, Tropa de Elite, Encounters at the End of the World, Play it Again Sam, Star Wars, Lost in Translation, and many, many others
Books: most of E. M. Remarque's, Sapkowski's, Kapuściński's, Hemingway, and many, many others
Music: I usually listen to bands from 60s-70s-80s era like Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Jimi Hendrix Experience, Guns n Roses, AC/DC. From time to time I listen to almost everything starting from classical through jazz, pop, rock, indie, hard rock, folk. I used to play guitar in a band for some time and it is still one of my favourite hobbies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess going for a first trip : ). That's how it all started and that is my reason to be here.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play guitar, speak polish language, give a tour of Wroclaw, or go for a party. I can share my travel experiences, stories, and discuss about many, many things : )

I have background in political and business studies as well as finance and economics. My interest include interdisciplinary topics from fields of economics, politics, sociology, ecology and history. I really enjoy discussing about all of these topics

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Serbia, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomek’s full profile. It’s free!