Tom Brosnahan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Composer.
  • University.
  • From Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore Europe and UK for 5 months :)

ABOUT ME

I am 24 years old, living in Christchurch, New Zealand. I work as a music composer for a video games company and have been doing so for the past 2 years since I finished studying. I am taking a 5 month break from my job to go on a trip to the UK and Europe. I'm pretty easy going and friendly and am looking to make the most of my foreign adventures while meeting other cool people along the way.

PHILOSOPHY

To enjoy myself as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am very interested in foreign countries and cultures and am keen to make all kinds of friends on my travels and think Couchsurfing will be a great way to do it. As cool as it is too see the touristy stuff I think the best experiences are gained by getting to know local people. Will definitely have people to stay in Christchurch after my travels!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Zero so far, but I have heard great things from friends who have used it while travelling. I am just after couches to stay on while on my trip but will offer a couch of my own to others in the future.

Interests

As you could probably tell by my job I love music, all kinds of music. I'm looking forward to experiencing lots of different types of music while I travel. I play guitar, drums and piano and enjoy making my own music in my spare time. Football! Watching football, playing football, talking about football. I am a huge Arsenal fan and football fan in general and am hoping to go to some games in England and Spain, or anywhere there is good football. I love science, animals and I'm also learning Spanish. I enjoy going to bars and clubs, beaches and hot weather.

  • animals
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • snorkeling
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Have enjoyed reading and watching the Game of Thrones series lately, favorite book would have to be Name of the Wind. Enjoy a good comedy series and epic movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling in Hawaii and coming across wild turtles and being able to swim alongside them.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to know about music, football or movies then I can probably teach you something, and I'm sure I can learn something new from anyone.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!