Thomas & Daniela Dequivre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas & Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Engineer, Ph.D student
  • Material Sciences & sustainability
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to meet people. And if possible save the world

ABOUT ME

4 years ago, I gave up everything and I traveled a whole year, meanwhile I started couchsurfing.

Since my passion is to travel every where I can, and to meet people everywhere I go.

I grew up in Paris, I backpacked for a year and now I live in the country side in Québec !

There is no better way to visit and understand a place than with people who lived in that place.

PHILOSOPHY

I'll take a rest when I am in retirement.
Keep it simple.
Take it easy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It has changed the way I travel...

And I met people from all over the world I still be connected to.

Interests

Musique, anykind of
culture
Skate/Surf/Snowboard
Nature
good laugh !
Every food !!!

  • culture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two weeks in Ningaloo Reef (Australia) : snorkling in a bareer reef, with fishes, green turtles, rayes, reef sharks. And diving with the WhaleSharks !!!!!

Traveling for one year !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nov 2010 to Nov 2011 ---> Hong Kong, Australia, Bali, Paris, Hamburg, Munster, Berlin, Dresden, Prague, Stuttgart, Linz, Innsbruck, Salzbourg, Vienna, Friburg.

4 days hike to visit the lost city of CHoquequirao!

Teach, Learn, Share

Walking, camping, hiking...
Cooking
laughing
we can also play music !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Moldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, South Africa, South Korea, Swaziland, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Moldova

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas & Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!