Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Doctor
  • Almost an eternal student
  • From Derry, N.Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To make the most of the little time off that I get off work!


I’ve spent a long time as a student and been through a few different careers, from software, to economics, to medicine. I don’t like the limited holidays involved with having a real job, so I want to make the most of my long weekends and weeks away!

I'll try almost anything outdoorsy. Particularly enjoy running and cycling in all conditions. All the exercise just means that I can eat and drink even more!

I enjoy meeting new people on big nights out or sitting in, talking non-sense with a few beers.

I'm keen to take in a few city breaks and thought this would be the best way to pick up some local knowledge!


Changes from month to month.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None, I read about this and just joined because I have a few trips coming up!

I'll be verified as soon as the postcard arrives from the US!


Big nights out
Quiet nights in
Eating (I'm a vege but don't care what anyone else eats)

  • beer
  • exercise
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • economics
  • medicine
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

All sorts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hard to choose one thing. Let me think about it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a broad but unfortunately, superficial knowledge.

Would like to learn more about music, cycling, general outdoor activities, new people, and new places.

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups