Tomi Yamamoto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning English, German, Norwegian, Spanish, Swiss German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • student
  • university
  • From Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hiya, sorry if I can’t send you back a message, I get quite a lot of requests here but trying to reply everyone ...

The greatest experience in Europe has done, I travelled Europe for approximately 4 months by myself. I visited my friends, besides I met very incredible people from couch surfing.
I really can't thank them enough.
I finished my study:Economics degree in a university in Japan.
I would like to settle down in Scotland in few years.
I am not a big party person, but I like to go to a bar or go out with new friends, my old friends.
I am very interested in language, currently I do my best in English(to be able to speak like a native man) and German(just i'm in begging for of learn).
however, if you speak Italian, Spanish, French, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Polish, Russian or Czech, I would like to learn some words and phrases!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couch surfing gave me heaps of unforgettable experience.
First the reason why I do it is I would like to learn local languages, and live like local people.
I do not like travel like such a typical tourist and stay in hotel at night.
Budget for travel is not my purpose to use couch surfing app.
And I like to meet new people from other countries and talk about their cultures.

Interests

I'd say, I love to know about your culture and learn languages!
Plus I love nature and animals, explore in mountain, cave, lake, ocean and river give me such excitement!
Nature provides me power!
The most important thing, I love PLATYPUS, no platypus, no life.
If you love platypus, we are the best friend on the earth.

Music, Movies, and Books

pop music, classic music
I like films, for instance, Les misérable,Marvel, DC, some Japanese Animation
Flash, Stranger things, would like to watch Viking, Outlander

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The great journey in Australia(a month) and Europe(four months)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Japanese, I was a tuter in Australia to teach Japanese in a senior high school for a year.
I have played Japanese archery (Kyudo:弓道)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to talk about my travel and your travel, and languages.If you come to my home, I will show you my city and local nice places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Japan, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomi’s full profile.