Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-philippe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I was a French teacher in Montreal. I teach mainly in com...
  • I studied English and Japanese
  • From Aix-en-Provence, in the south of France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy the sunny days before winter...


I am a 32 years old French guy. Very open minded, I ve always traveled, shared and get to know more about others. I lived in Japan for a while, that's where I met my grilfriend, Jessica, from New Zealand. She's 30 and also lived in Japan for a while. We both decided to move on and to travel, as the world is big, and we decided to stop in Montreal, a bilingual city, perfect for both of us. I take life with the most optimistic eye, and I am so thankfull towards all the great people I had the chance to meet in my life so far.


Today is your day, tomorrow you'll never know.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far we hosted a few people during summer 2009 + few more during summer 2010. Fall-Winter 2010-2011 we had 3 couchsurfers. Many times we couldnt host because we are also hosting friends and family...I have been in touch with CS members to get infos about the place they are living in.


I like music, good food, spending time with friends, skiing, hiking... Jess loves cooking, reading, traveling...

  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • languages
  • sign language
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Murakami's books, Tarantino's movies.
As well, Klapish is a director I respect.
Music...that s hard to tell! Everything that sounds good, no matter of the genre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I, with friends and guide, found a huge anaconda in Venezuela.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am able to teach French and basic Japanese, as it is my job. As well, if you are into Mediterranean cuisine, I could teach you some recepies!
I am also very interested in learning other languages.
Jess knows also NZ sign language, if you want to know more about it...

Countries I’ve Visited

Fiji, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, South Korea, Taiwan, Tunisia, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, Japan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-philippe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups