Othmane Marhaben's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Othmane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 37 References 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Morocco), English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Hungarian, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Business School
  • From Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer, Morocco
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make people happy, have no regrets and... find a Job

ABOUT ME

My friends say that i'm a very kind open-minded person who loves helping others and finding solutions and that I should write a book about my adventures. Completely unpredictable, my life is full of suprises ! I consider myself as someone lucky in unluckiness.I love travelling discovering new cultures and volunteering.
I have a lot of stories to share even if am still young (Well ! I'm getting older now). I lived in 4 different continents before turning 25.

PHILOSOPHY

"Impossible is nothing"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It will be a plesure for me to meet people from different countries and cultures.
Surfing, Hosting, Travelling or just having a drink. It’s always a pleasure

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since 2011, I have hosted several times and surfed even more . I met amazing people when traveling and I also attended many CS local events and gatherings. (Reims, Paris, Strasbourg ,Budapest, San Francisco and Phnom Penh)

Interests

I am really interested in Sports . I have played tennis for many years , experienced Football, Rugby , Vollyball , Taekwondo :) . I always try to discover new ones . I like discovering other cultures too , traveling and meeting new people. I also like watching moovies, going to the cinema, listening to music, playing Board Games and sometimes visiting Museums. I am also interested in Geopolitics and l am very interested in what is happening in the world and any kinds of news.
I also love helping others, volunteering and definitely enjoying meaningful conversations and sharing stories.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • olympics
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • world cup
  • geopolitics
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • cinema
  • aiesec

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to every kind of music even if i am now more into ColdPlay and Ed Sheeran for example. It really depends on my mood and what part of my life. More Rock than Rap still.

I enjoy watching funny movies that make you really laugh :) but also Thrillers and true-stories based movies. I like as well TV Shows like How I met your mother, Friends, Prison Break Game of Thrones ( please don’t spoil I am very late) and I am willing to start others

I am open for any music, moovies, TV shows’ and books’ recommendations.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have worked during 6 weeks in a Refugee Camp in Hungary. So many intersting life stories that makes you change your opinion about the world and realize the chance you have

Beeing a volunteer during the Homeless World Cup . Meeting homeless people from all around the world and know more about them and their problem was a great experience.

Working for an international youth NGO called AIESEC with 7 other people from 7 different countries in Paris , whom I also lived with. Most intense and challenging experience in my life, taking care nationally of internships and volunteering programmes abroad around the SDGs This also gave me the chance to meet people from all around the world and go to India and Peru in March and April 2017.

Loosing my phone in a country and founding it in another one two months later

I have never drunk coffee in my whole life and don’t plan to start doing it ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

As i can speak many languages, i am interested in teaching one of them . It would be a pleasure. I am also interesed in learning new ones especially German and Russian.
I can also share with you a lot of tips about life in France and in Morocco and things about the two cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tips and good deals :)
Languages and nice stories :)
Meaningful conversations and Life experiences
Travel plans
City tours
Memories
and a nice meal

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, France, Hungary, Morocco, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Othmane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups