Thomas Kiupel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Portuguese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Still studying - Renewable Energies
  • From Schwaig near Nuremberg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Spreading green thinking and sustainable behaviour

ABOUT ME

My name is Tom, I am studying "Renewable Energies" in Amberg right now, but I am almost finished and mostly in Schwaig near Nuremberg.
I love traveling around the world. It is a really great experience to meet new people, to live in different cultures and to come back with a lot of new impressions and friends you met.
Furthermore I am interested in sports and photography. I am always looking for these even when I am travelling.

PHILOSOPHY

Take it easy, everything will work out!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At my parents house where I stay I have a big king size bed also good for couples. It is a separate room and very cosy. In the other room there is a additional sleep couch good for up to two persons.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a lot of good couchsurfing experiences. I met one of my best friends there, a really cool guy from Brazil :) We are in regular contact.

Interests

Renewable Energies, sustainability, travelling, sports, swimming, running, tennis, devlopement cooperation, reading, literature, news, movies (Mafia Movies, Fantasy Movies, Drama, Thriller, Documentaries), music (Pop, Rock, Alternative, 60s, 70s 80s, RnB, Hip-Hop) and of cource traveling, meeting people, talking about philosophic things, drinking coffee, eating cake, hiking, cooking, tasting new dishes, always interested in new technologies

  • literature
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • working out
  • drinking
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Foz do Iguacu in Brasil - Just amazing, what nature has to offer
- Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia - You feel as if you were in heaven!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a lot about sustainability and green energy, since I study this subject.
Furthermore I can show you Nuremberg, my home city.
I am quite good in swimming, so I can teach this as well. I have a lot of equipment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!