Tommaso Morello's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tommaso’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Happily unemployed
  • Master in Energy Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm interested in travels, science and mountains.
I like climbing, hiking, cycling and skiing: I love the emotions that nature, landscapes and wilderness may give.
I have travelled in many ways: hitchhiking, cycling, couchsurfing etc..

When I travel, I usually try to interact with local people, listen to their stories and habits, taste any kind of traditional food, read as much as I can about history and oddities of the place.

I prefer trains to cars, science to magic, kebab to sushi, basketball to football, cooperation to competitiveness, sleeping to hard work

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I came to know about CS thanks to a friend of mine and signed up cause I thought it could be useful for my travels, then I came up meeting many expert travellers, sharing discussions and experiences with them.

I hosted a few people during the last years, it was always fun and I never had troubles with any of them.
What I'v been finding very interesting is to discover the same city and the same old places with other people's eyes, by helping them visiting and enjoying the city (sightseeing, nightlife..)

Interests

I like playing basketball, cycling, reading, mountaneering and climbing.
I have attended some theater courses and I would like to further discover this activity in the future.
I'm interested in politics and I like to discuss, explore different perspectives and learn stories; I consider myself a Marxist, feminist and atheist.
I love science, even beyond my studies. I am a voracious reader of scientific contents regarding several subjects, such as neuroscience, astrophysics, sociology, history

  • theater
  • environment
  • nightlife
  • politics
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • geopolitics
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • food
  • sci-fi

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite authors are:
Wu Ming, Jonathan Safran Foer, Philip Roth, J. R. R. Tolkien, Amos Oz, David Foster Wallace, Mordecai Richler, Philip K Dick, Slavoj Zizek, Jonathan Franzen, Jarred Diamonds

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking in former Jugolavia (2014)
Bike tour of Sicily (2015)
bit.ly/variante-venceslao (2016)
https://www.facebook.com/LabSociale.OfficinaPiedicastello/ (2017)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bed or couch, breakfast, beer,a copy of the keys, washing machine, kitchen, wi-fi, suggestions..

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Tommaso’s full profile. It’s free!