Thomas Ploszaj's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning English
  • 63, Male
  • Member since 2004
  • Scientist, EMT volunteer with knowledge in animal husband...
  • Taught by the best in class, on jobs... really learned th...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am now living in Grafton, New Hampshire USA supporting the New Hampshire Liberty Alliance www.NHLiberty.org

ABOUT ME

Please note that I am now in Grafton, New Hampshire. Scientist. A "Jack of all Trades" with the scientific, technical and common sense knowledge to be able to make or fix most anything except computers and their related cousins.
Mostly I like to eat and be a "devils" advocate. I will stop at this for now, it being my first try at my profile and finish it later (yea right!)

PHILOSOPHY
She had a few good ideas. ( As with all I use as references, I do not believe in everything they spout).
The smallest minority on earth is the individual. Those who deny individual rights cannot claim to be defenders of minorities.
Ayn Rand

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've help with hosting the first CS meetup at Burning Man and attended the first CS Camp at Burning Man. I'm an BRC volunteer ESD dispatcher and attempt to meet up with fellow CSers during my travels.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Been hosted in many of the states listed. Also traveled with globalfreeloaders, solotraveller, travelchums and stay4freers with excelent results.

Interests

Ha Ha!! The short list: animals, camping, debating, food, gardening, hiking, meeting people, motorcycles, reading, science, travel.
We presently provide a home for our friends; 5 silkies, a Polish Bantam, 2 Buff Orpingron and 5 Polish/Silkie mix

  • animals
  • burningman
  • dining
  • motorcycles
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

biographies, historical fiction, reference books, magazines of any sort, anything in print

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have made the move to Grafton, New Hampshire leaving my family's four generations of life in Terryville Connecticut not for a better job, not for money, not for a nicer climate but for an affordable place to retire and discovered an ideology of more individual freedom and liberty which was an added benefit.

Teach, Learn, Share

LIBERTY - FREEDOM ?
LEARN ... CRITIQUE... JOIN... SHARE your view of pending legislation...
www.nhliberty.org

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups