Tone Louise Rasmussen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tone Louise’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Social Sciences
  • From Tommerup, Fyn, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit 50 countries before I'm 30 years old.

ABOUT ME

I go under the category of normal Danish girl, which doesn’t mean that it is boring to be in my company!
I love discussing philosophical, cultural and societal issues and matters to be inspired and enriched. When travelling I look for the mix between turisty-stuff and local vibes.

I'm for-ever studying and have went from Business, International Politics to Philosophy and Cultural Encounters. At this moment I have reached my Master level and is taking it a the IT-University of Copenhagen in Sustainable Technology.

To describe me in few words: Generally happy, party, and ready for fun. Love to talk, discuss and exchange experiences, culture, recipes and stories. Large-scale consumer of wine, beer and books. My hopes and dreams include travelling and settlement on the countryside. I tap the possibilities and experiences Copenhagen before that dream come true. Try to eat so local, seasonal and with so much quality as possible. Cooking a lot (while drinking wine!). Run in the park every week, support with yoga lessons but do actually prefer playing handball. I enjoy music but despite my name, I can't produce any myself. I'm good with kids but do not currently have any. I do spend a lot of time with my sisters kids which is great fun and lovely (especially when they sleep :D).

PHILOSOPHY

There is nothing so bad, that it isn't good for something.
Smile too the world and the world will smile to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2011, september, New York: Came very late to this apartment were to boys lived. They had, very randomly, invited us to their home so we could stay on the couch a couple of days.
Even though we squessed us in, did they give us some good company and helped us meeting other people. We had a great (but to short) time.

I'm at couchsurfing to get a view on things from the people who live in the city. A lot of my travels have been through workaway which means that I'm used to connect places to people. I think it is important to constantly be curious and open to new ways of living and I do not believe that you can fully do that without being a part of a community.

Interests

Music, culture, history, sport, food, people, the world!
I find peaceful moments in nature.
I find interesting moments with people.
I challenge myself with new food.
I explore my body with sports.
I feel and get amazed through culture, books and music.

  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • communications
  • history
  • science
  • social science
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm trying to read something from the country I am in. Classics for the win...

Hence, I will probably be asking you for book recommendations when visiting your country.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Second highest bungee jump in the world in Nepal!
- Hitchhiking down the eastcoast in Australia.
- Skydiving in Sydney, 14000 ft.
- A guide carry a 7 year old child on the back on his way up to Annapurna (Himalaya).
- Been to an traditional cremation in Nepal
- Became and aunt for two lovely children <3

Teach, Learn, Share

People who have been travelling a lot or would like too.
People who can learn me new tricks and tips in the kitchen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My good mood, my Danishness, maybe Ryebread and stuff about special beers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, England, Finland, France, Germany, India, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tone Louise’s full profile.